• Our Governing Body And Advisors

  • Although we, the volunteers, are the real force of Bakul, we are guided in our activities by a Governing Body and a Board of Advisors.


  • Padma Vibhushan Sitakant Mahapatra, eminent poet and Jnanpith Awardee

  • Padma Shri D P Pattanayak, eminent linguist and educationist

  • Bimal Rath, Founder and MD, Think Talent Services

  • Srimoy Kar, Editor, The New Indian Express

  • Nivedita Mohanty, Eminent Historian


  • President- Professor Jatindra Kumar Nayak, Dept. of English, Utkal University

  • Vice-President- Bobby Patnaik, HR Head, Infosys Bhubaneswar

  • Secretary- Sujit Mahapatra, Development Consultant

  • Associate Secretary- Satyajit Puhan, Independent Development Consultant

  • Treasurer- Tanuja Tripathy, Officer, SBI

  • Member- Debi Prasad Dhal, Member, Bar Council of India

  • Member- Sandeep Kumar Mishra, Editor-in-Chief, Focus TV, Odisha

  • Member- Ayusman Sarangi, Director, Product Management, YuMe

  • Member- Purabi Das, Public Affairs Officer, OERC

  • Member- Prabudha Jagadeb, Communications Specialist

© www.bakul.org - 2016 all rights reserved.